Jess Porter – Songs for Awesome People (drums) [2013]

Produced by Jess Porter.

Performed by:
Jarrad Payne: Drums (2, 3, 5)
Cameron Sanderson: Guitar (3, 5), mandolin (1, 2)
Timmy Friday: Bass (3, 5)
Ross McCallum: Cajon (1)
Sam Humphrey: Violin (2)
Alex Smart: Alto saxophone (3)
Kate Jarvis: Lead vocals (2), backing vocals (5)
Jess Porter: Vocals, guitars, fretless bass, keyboards, dobro, stylophone, percussion.

Recorded at Part 2 Studios (Melbourne) and Studio Concréte (Adelaide) by Jess Porter and Jarrad Payne. Mastered by Nick Russell. Artwork by Jenny Hope and Jess Porter.

All songs written by Jess Porter except ‘Apple Tree’ written by Kate Jarvis.
This record is for those who pledged to my Pozible campaign in 2011, especially Wenna Johns, Tanya Wilson, Maria Leotta, Catherine Potter and Sarah Watson.

Warm fuzzies and extra thanks to the amazing musicians I am fortunate to call my friends (Ja, Cam, Tim, Katey J, Ross, Alex and Sam), Beatnikk for overtaking me on plugin knowledge (but still sharing said knowledge), Jenny Hope for Photoshop wizardry, Jason Yule for shouting ideas at me, Annie Siegmann who played keys and sang like a boss for me in 2012 (but was too sick to record this time around), Anthony Lucato for lending me his drums and Spence for still coming to shows (even on school nights).

Thank you for listening and supporting Australian independent music.


Copyright 2013, Sabretooth Machinegun Records (SMG012).